Back to Life

Hi all,

It has been about two years since I posted on the blog. One of the reasons is that I have gone through a process of reforming. What do you mean, Ana? Simply put God had to allow me to break down to rebuild me; just as how Jeremiah talks about the clay in the potter’s hand in chapter 18.

 Then the word of the Lord came to me, saying: “O house of Israel, can I not do with you as this potter?” says the Lord. “Look, as the clay is in the potter’s hand, so are you in My hand, O house of Israel!

Jeremiah 18:5-6

Seeing this bible verse through new lenses is life-changing as you can never understand what a process of reforming or rebuilding is like until you have gone through it. It brings new clarity to the process the Lord went through to make Adam and later Eve. Through the creation of Adam and Eve, God showed his power in making a new life in his Tzelem (likeness/image). However, this creation did not do as he instructed but even after this, he decided to use that to make something good come out of it (Jesus).

We are exactly like the clay in the potters hand to the Lord. He has given you life, called you and even separated for a purpose but a lot of times we do not turn out as He wants. So He again reforms us through trials so that we can become what He exactly needs. Can you see the beauty that you are in His eyes? He could have deserted you but instead, He never gives up and goes back to reforming you over and over again. We are that important to God.

The beauty that this chapter shows is that God demonstrates His right to bring judgement as He is righteous but He always provides a way out of the judgement. And that is through repentance. Repentance is an action that brings transformation not only emotionally but also Spiritually. Repentance is not an emotion, our repentance must cost us greatly. A change must be demonstrated, the clay was transformed to a new vessel-this means that a transformation physically had to happen. This would also apply to us, our change could be physically, emotionally but more important spiritually.

The last two years have been hard on my life and on my family, but the love and mercy that God has shown toward us has been greater that trials we have gone through. As my Father, He has never forgotten me. There have been moments where I have rejected His love and even despised been borne but even through all of that He has been there. He has cradled me in his arms, given me the love and the attention I have needed without expecting much from me. He has blessed me abundantly spiritually. He has formed a new vessel with the clay that too many might have thrown away or put a label as not being worth it.

For whom He foreknew, He also predestined to be conformed to the image of His Son, that He might be the firstborn among many brethren. 30 Moreover whom He predestined, these He also called; whom He called, these He also justified; and whom He justified, these He also glorified.

Romas 8:29-30

Author: Ana Guerrero

A forgiven sinner working for His kingdom.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Building Jerusalem

Among these dark satanic mills

Life & Faith

Raw topics, real faith

Grace Upon Grace

A life-long journey of faith, visions, dreams and living them out all by God's grace alone. “For from His fullness we have all received, grace upon grace.” -John 1:16

Andrew Thomasson

Fixing my gaze on heaven with my feet planted on this muddy earth