Fighting ๐Ÿ‘Š๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘Š๐Ÿป๐Ÿ’ช๐Ÿป๐Ÿ’ช๐Ÿปโš”๏ธโš”๏ธ๐Ÿ•Š๐Ÿ•Š๐Ÿ“–๐Ÿ“–

In the morning of yesterday the Lord revealed a symbol that maybe it was only meant for me but that I want to share; however what I can only remember from that picture was set upon set of arms as they were preparing for war giving strength and reassurance to each other. To be truthful I don’t quite remember much just that picture with a black background but one thing I was able to feel from it; was strength, perseverance and peace.

I’m not an interpreter of dreams nor do I try to make myself seem as one. I lack a lot of the qualities that are necessary to be used by God in that way but deep in my heart I know that the post of today is a message for someone out there that is needing it. While I was at work today; it was brought to the front of my mind the image or picture that I had dreamed the morning before; it was so clear but it left so quickly that I was not able to grasp the whole picture. But it brought to my attention the book of Genesis and as protagonist it brought Enoch.

Genesis 5: 24

” Enoch walked with God, and he was not, for God took him.”

The Bible does not speak a lot about Enoch; as you can read in the Bible verse that has been posted; he was a human man who ย walked with God and in the ways of God. Now as many of you know Enoch comes from the lineage of Adam the first man created after God’s image. But the question that burns into my mind is; how can the son of a man walked with God? How was he able to withstand the sin that surrounded him? Was he a righteous man?

And a conclusion that I have come up with is that Enoch walk with faith. His faith was set upon the Lord and it did not move from him. To be given theย privilege to be taken by God because of his walk is an amazing feat there has been no mention in the Bible of someone like Enoch. Enoch walked with the peace of knowing that he had the God of Jacob, Abraham and Adam; he had someone omnipotent and almighty that would always fight for him. His perseverance in his walk with God brought a bigger blessing then he could have ever predicted, and it probably it was not with his strength that he fought the battles that he had to fight but with Gods.

You who is reading this blog post, are you putting your armor of God? Are you walking with faith, strength, peace and perseverance? Knowing that the one beside you is bigger then any foe or trial? I’m just a flawed humans beingย ย was born in the times when this earth is crying out from the amount of sin that is in; but daily I want to strive to walk that way. Might I be able to accomplish it? To be truthful I do not know but what I can only do is strive each day to be a better me and to always remember God’s command.

IMG_0302

Author: Ana Guerrero

A forgiven sinner working for His kingdom.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Building Jerusalem

Among these dark satanic mills

Life & Faith

Raw topics, real faith

Grace Upon Grace

A life-long journey of faith, visions, dreams and living them out all by God's grace alone. โ€œFor from His fullness we have all received, grace upon grace.โ€ -John 1:16

Andrew Thomasson

Fixing my gaze on heaven with my feet planted on this muddy earth